#100daysofProductivity

Day 81: Progress

What does success mean to you? It might be reaching a destination or pit stops along the way which gives confidence for your path. I have struggled with progress for quiet a long time. I had watched one of Ankur Warikoo’s content where he told the importance of measuring progress.

Measuring progress could be different for each one of us. I had a generic idea that career, dance, travel and few more things I wanted to progress/do more of. But would always be confused about how to make it happen. Around mid of 2021 I took upon the task of finding ways to measure progress.

Initially I just put together data for each month! That is going through my gallery, starred messages in whatsapp, my notepad/journal and then just jotted them down under various sections. For eg: Simple joys(consists of joyful moments, not related to progress but a source of gratitude!), Blogging, Inspiration, Books and so on.

After analyzing for about 6 months, I got an idea of what I wanted more of or if I wanted to add a new thing. For eg: I didn’t have health insurance for my family and I realized it’s high time we got one. So I added Financial section to keep a track of anything related to Investments.

Similarly, there was one for room organization/decor. Because it just makes me feel good when things are organized. More importantly to set a habit of ensuring this. I guess it all comes down to this. To habits.

So my goals to follow through were quite small. And if it was too much I would know it by next month when I didn’t follow through. To be honest, if it didn’t feel that important I would just kick it off the list:P Anyways now I have included time frames to each of these goals. Else the priority gets messed up or I would procrastinate!

So there you have it – Measuring progress to get the feel of having an organized Life! It has definitely helped me to Just Be. That is I know the ground I’m walking on and I’m cool with that path. Wishing you all a Happy New Year! 🙂

3 Comments

  1. mebeingME says:

    Yes measuring progress helps us JUST BE. Nothing can shake you off when one knows what progress they make. Keep going girl! Happy New Year ✨❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ToUncage says:

      Yas true😘✨

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment